I Dream Of Crafting Blog

the super cool stuff I make

Experimenting with Beads April 1, 2010

Filed under: Knitting,Uncategorized — IDreamofCrafts @ 9:10 pm
Tags: , ,

After loosing some stitch markers in the craft closet abyss and ogling pretty beads at The Bead Shop, I decided to have a go at making my own.

Maneki Neko

Maneki Neko Stitch Markers

My husband and I went to see Ponyo on Valentine’s Day and since then I’ve been watching the Studio Ghibli collection and going through a bit of a Japanese thing.  This is an extension of that.  Plus, I love cats.

Purple Stitch Markers

These are just from a random assortment of purple beads.  Please, excuse the background of this one.  By the time I finished them it was dark outside and my kitchen, where the best light is, is messy, hence the Easter egg backdrop.

 

2 Responses to “Experimenting with Beads”

  1. Rachael Says:

    Great idea!!

  2. […] when I made stitch markers a few months ago?  Well, it was all part of my plan to make Firefly bottle cap stitch markers.  I […]


Leave a Reply

